Oklahoma is not my homa.

August 12, 2010

Behold, I am back. As you can see, I wasn’t able to sneak a post into my time. I tried to write, and I did. I wrote 951 words. But it was 951 words of pure crap, and a good reader like you deserves something better than that. I think it was the state I was in: Oklahoma.

I don’t usually write about long trips that I go on, because they are all the same more or less; but I will say one thing and one thing only: Oklahoma fails.

It was always 95-115 degrees there, I always had allergies, and everywhere you look there’s a billboardĀ advertising for either a church or an adult movie store. …The mosquitoes are bad, too.

I thought Purgatory in Illinois was bad until I came to Hell in Oklahoma.

That said, I’ll never take the good ‘ole flatland to be gang infested, corrupt, boring, unattractive, too hot, or too cold again. Instead, I will focus on it’s nice prospects such as………

Oh.

One Response to “Oklahoma is not my homa.”

  1. cjoyjump said

    The professor in my humanities class today made a joke about the heat in Oklahoma. The way he put it, “It’s so hot, I just saw Satan hop in a cab and leave!”

    Hardy har har.

    I miss you. Get a skype!

Leave a Reply

